Testimonials

My wife and I had a wonderful experience buying a new home and selling our old house. Corey has 20+ years in Michigan real estate and helped guide us thru the process of both transactions with his knowledge of the Michigan market. Corey was succinct and prompt in communication, on-time and prepared with both the showings when buying a new house and selling our old house.



Most of all Corey knew when to be aggressive to get what his clients wanted in a crazy market and Corey got us our dream house. We felt Corey was always looking out for our best interest and we will always remember our experience with him

matthew r.
8/31/2022

Corey is excellent to work with. He explained everything in a way that was easy to understand from the understanding the market, to making the offer, and to working with the mortgage banker. It made the home buying and selling experience very easy in such a crazy market.

zuser20141113152809381
5/16/2022

I couldn’t speak more highly of Corey! During this crazy market, Corey made finding our perfect home possible. He made us feel so comfortable and supported throughout the entire process. He is extremely knowledgeable and knows how to get the job done.

zuser20140916143205729
5/14/2022

Corey is the best of the best! He went above and beyond arranging the listing and sale of my home after I moved to another state. Super professional and knowledgeable, and kept me in the loop every step of the way. Thank you Corey!

atjuncaj
2/22/2022

Corey has excellent knowledge of the area . He pointed out parts of the houses itself that could potentially be an expense too. He is also a super person to work with .

We would use him again without hesitation and would definitely recommend him to others.

rossf523
10/20/2021

Amazing experience!!! Corey have us the sense like he dropped everything he was doing to cater to what we needed. Within a matter of a few days, we walked through the house we wanted with Corey, met afterwards and came up with an offer. Corey’s straightforward guidance helped us land the house of our dreams. He also turned right around and sold our current home within the a week, getting us well above our asking price. We highly recommend Corey Stanton with any of your realty needs!

user0949841
6/25/2021

Corey was an excellent partner in both the house buying and selling process. He advised what things to improve and what to leave alone to get the best return. He priced our house well and it generated an enormous amount of interest - 72 showings in 2 days and more than 30 offers! With so many offers to consider, Corey’s experience with the different lenders and buyer’s agents was very helpful in determining the overall best offer.

We also used him in our house purchase process for our new house. He guided us through all the appropriate paperwork, was very responsive to our questions, and was very knowledgeable about all the legal and financial processes, connecting us with the right people to move things along smoothly. We definitely recommend Corey!

andy r.
5/31/2021

If you want professionalism, market knowledge, and responsible service in your real estate professional - go with Corey Stanton. Mr. Stanton is not some flash in the pan realtor - he's been in the business for over fifteen years and the experience SHOWS. Corey doesn't farm out tasks to others - you get 100% personalized service. He was always on time and over delivered on every commitment. Corey makes the home selling process seamless from his first visit to the final closing. If you are looking for an honest and straight shooter - this is Mr. Stanton. On top of all this, Corey has a fantastic sense of urgency. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a real estate professional.

KarlGust
5/28/2021

Working with Corey as our realtor has continued to prove to be a seamless and fruitful experience. We sold the home that Corey helped us to get a few years back, and we were just as pleased with his professionalism and knowledge with selling our home as we were with purchasing it. We had total confidence that he had our best interest as the highest priority and that he would communicate updates quickly. We would highly recommend Corey Stanton and are thankful to have been able to work with him!

Christine H.
5/27/2021

From the very beginning to the very end, the process of our sale with Corey at Stanton & Associates Realtors was very seamless and professional. Corey thoroughly explained our options and the process upfront and positioned our sale for maximum value. Corey communicated updates immediately and was very responsive to our calls and questions. We are extremely pleased and highly recommend Corey Stanton.

bamcnab
3/15/2021

Do yourself a favor and trust that Corey will get the job done. We ended up in our dream home because of him, and we are so thankful. Corey comes prepared and ready to answer all your questions. He is very knowledgeable and pays attention to details which is so important because the little stuff is what makes the big picture possible. Coreys amiable demeanor not only kept us wanting to work with him but so did everyone else. So thankful to have had such a pleasant experience in a situation said to be one of the most stressful experiences in life!

t6x7g8vsz6
3/12/2021

Corey Stanton did an exceptional job selling our house. He was very professional to work with, always responded to phone calls and Emails immediatly and took great care of the whole transaction.
I can highly recommend Corey as a realtor and would definitely buy/sell my next house with him.

c e.
11/02/2020

Corey is a consummate pro when it comes to buying and selling houses. His knowledge of real-estate is only matched by his knowledge of building quality and design. He is unique in the fact that he takes the time to find out what his customer wants and needs and his the ability to instinctively guide his clients in the right direction.

A few years ago he handled a tricky land contract for our business and recently he pulled off a miracle, he sold a family members home who bought ours and handled
finding us the condo of our dreams. We relentlessly dragged him from home to condo looking for a place and he never complained or got tired of the "no not for us" answers we gave him. He knew what we needed from the start and took us back to the place we loved, the miracle was 3 closings in a 10 day period. WOW is the best way to describe Corey Stanton.
Honest and smart and works his butt off to get the home of their dreams for his clients.
Thank you Corey

zuser20160913151127074
10/08/2020

Cory was very professional and he worked hard for me in getting the price we wanted for our home. He always responded to emails immediately. I never had such a good realtor. His efforts went a long way and he was always there for me. I have only good things to say about him.

Rebecca W.
10/07/2020

I am very happy with Corey Stanton Real Estate. Corey did an outstanding job. Corey help me sell my home I lived in for 13 years. Gave me great advise on how to get the house ready for sale. During the sale process. Corey did a great job keeping me in the loop and advising me. I would recommend him to any selling or buying a home.

pobewan
8/13/2020

Corey is extremely knowledegable of the Royal Oak real estate market. We trusted him every step of the way and he never let us down. Corey spotted the right house when it came on the market, and we had an offer accepted within days of the house being listed and negoiated a lower price than the listed amount. The process was very smooth with no suprises.

Fiona R.
4/11/2020

Cory did an excellent job selling my mother's house. Once the home was listed we quickly had a buyer. The whole process went fast and without any issues. I would recommend contracting with Cory.

jdoody5555
3/19/2020

Corey made the home buying process seamless and easy. He explained every detail of the process along the way in a manner with which I was 100% comfortable. This is the best home buying process I’ve ever experienced.

Martin S.
3/08/2020

Had the pleasure of working with Corey in selling my local RO home. From the beginning to the end, Corey was great to work with. He was able to provide great professional opinions and knew the RO market very well to help us get the price we were looking to get. I would work with Corey again & recommend him to anyone buying or selling their home.

dclark635
2/03/2020

Corey helped us buy a great home in late 2019. He has knowledge buying and selling homes built from the 1900s on up to new construction homes (including leading materials selection and being apart of the full build process) as well as buying and selling houses in ranges of condition. This is critical because he knows the current state of the house you're looking at from a "big picture" standpoint down to the probable replacement costs or work efforts for any older or outdated elements of the house you're considering. He knows the value of what has been recently upgraded in the house and what hasn't so you can do better comparisons beyond just the sticker price of two homes, allowing you to compare what kind of costs you're walking into once you own the home.

He gets private showings set up promptly and showed us homes in 4 neighborhoods that were over 30 miles away from each other.

He worked us through a tight final closing deadline and was excellent at final negotiation items, and documentation review and edits, with the seller's team. I cannot recommend him more strongly.

Thanks Corey!

jobdone
1/04/2020

Corey was fantastic! This was our first time selling a home and he made us feel incredibly comfortable every step of the way. He was professional, knowledgeable, and gave us expert advice.

Amy W.
11/02/2019

Throughout the process of selling my home and purchasing a new residence, Corey was professional, knowledgeable, patient, and courteous. I highly recommend his services to anyone seeking to purchase or sell their home!

kimbrownsfan
7/17/2019

Corey was highly recommended to me and he was amazing to work with! His knowledge of the entire home buying process is very extensive. He listened to what I wanted, and went out and made it happen! I cannot imagine having anyone else represent me and my interests during this process.

WendyDe24
6/30/2019

Corey was great to work with, very high level in responsiveness and planning. He was able to give our family detailed information about the housing market, comparable prices, and appropriate listing price. Corey was also in time to the market swings. I would recommend him to any potential buyer or seller.

Jason K.
1/24/2019

We decided to go with Corey as our realtor for buying our first home on recommendation by close friends and we were definitely not disappointed in our decision! Corey was extremely patient throughout the process. He worked with our schedules and was available whenever we needed him. He helped answer all of our questions and navigate the entire process. He was very professional and helped us find the perfect home for us at an amazing price! He made the entire experience very memorable. We highly recommend Corey to anyone looking for a realtor that goes above and beyond and are so thankful to have received the recommendation ourselves.

zuser20150708195026915
1/23/2019

I called Corey Stanton on the recommendation friends. He did a great job guiding me through the process of selling my late aunt's home. He arrived at our initial interview with detailed information about recent sales in the area and a solid understanding of how this home would fit into the market. He explained different steps of the sales procedure and kept me well informed all the way through. The house was on the market for less than 2 weeks. I am very pleased with Corey's work and would recommend him to anyone looking to sell their home.

c s.
12/01/2018

Unbelievably helpful with the selling process, and helped me get top dollar, as well as navigate selling to a 1st time home buyer. The home received multiple offers thanks to the top notch marketing, and was on the market less than a couple of weeks. Stanton's experience and knowledge proved to be extremely helpful.

Lee V.
11/26/2018

Corey is the ultimate professional. I'd be hard pressed to think there is another realtor that has the knowledge Corey has about every aspect of the real estate business. Whether you are purchasing a property or selling a property it's an emotional experience. Corey's level headed, patient approach is extremely helpful. I have bought and sold a number of properties with Corey by my side and I wouldn't have it any other way. He's your guy!

dionkonarski
11/26/2018

Corey has been the most professional and knowledgeable realty agents in years thank you corey for keeping my nerves at bay.Home was sold in just two weeks and had lots of time to move out the closing was very informative with lots of useful information me and my wife have not bought or sold a home in over 25 years so a lot of things have changed Corey help us through all the new processes

geestanton
9/20/2018

We met Corey at our home and discussed listing, price and comparable sales in the area. He had accurate knowledge of the market condition and recent sales data which helped us determine our listing price. Two days later we sold at our asking price.

michael r.
9/19/2018

Corey was great to work with. He listened to us and gave us advice where we needed it. He was able to sell our old house and get us in to a new home without us having to find temporary housing. He knows a lot about the Royal Oak area and understands construction and design quality. He really cared about the needs of our growing family,and wasn't in a hurry to make a deal.

zuser20180303143713169
8/14/2018

We confidently chose Corey to sell our home in Royal Oak because of his initial demeanor and vast knowledge in all things Real Estate, but the service we received surpassed our expectations! He went above and beyond the call of duty as my family had some personal issues that needed to be worked out prior to listing. Throughout the much-longer-than-usual ordeal, he showed incredible patience, was always positive and easy to talk with, and to say his responsiveness was impressive would be an understatement. When it finally came time to make our listing go live the viewings came rolling in immediately, we accepted an offer that was above our asking price within two days and closed a couple weeks later. Even AFTER we sold our home he helped me coordinate picking up some medicine for my son that was delivered by accident to our old home! I will be enthusiastically recommending him to friends and family and look forward to having him as our agent again when we are ready to purchase a new home!

Jennifer R.
8/10/2018

I highly recommend Corey Stanton for your realtor needs. I was put in touch with Corey through the Mortgage company at the beginning of the process. After discussing our house "wish list' and ideal cities, he went to work right away to give us a list of houses to see in person. Overall, we reviewed about potential 25-30 potential homes and did about a dozen private showing over a 3 week time frame.

Once we made an offer, his experience paid off when the buyer verbally accepted but then started to reconsider other offers. We were able to meet privately with the owners, reach an agreement and got them to accept a revised offer versus opening it back up for a bidding war. After our offer was accepted, he was a big help scheduling inspection and all the steps toward closing. As new home buyer, we had many questions about the whole process and he was able to help us navigate through it all and reduce the stress of home buying.

My wife and I highly recommend working with Corey Stanton for your home buying/selling needs because of his knowledge of the local market, understanding our needs and his patience to answer all our questions along the way!

lsmckay2112
7/13/2018

Corey helped me And my husband with out purchase and exceeded our original goals. He found exactly what we were looking for and more. Not only was he wonderful at helping us find our home but he was extremely communicative and open throughout the process to answer all of questions. We are so happy with our service and would refer him to our friends and family without questions !! Thanks Corey

kdallas2
5/22/2018

Corey was so helpful with my purchase !! He was honest, patient with all my questions, quick to respond, and extremely knowledgeable. He exceeded any expectations I could have had and more! I would definitely recommend Corey to my friends and family! Thank you Corey for making this so easy AND getting us the home we wanted!!!!!

kmaxwell624
5/21/2018

From the first time we met Corey we felt like he was in tune with our needs. He helped us find a suitable location and a move in ready house in a very short time. He had our interests at heart, making helpful observations while on tours, guiding us on reasonable offers, and remaining in contact during the closing process. His patience with our questions helped us through this exciting yet stressful time. He personally attending closing. We feel confident that everything from beginning to end was done with integrity and great care.

ba r.
4/09/2018

Corey was proactive and professional throughout the entire purchase process, as well as attentive to my needs in a home, and diligent in answering all of my questions. He found me the perfect home almost immediately, made sure all repairs were done to the home prior to closing, and even got me a nice housewarming gift! Corey really made my first home-buying experience a breeze, and I recommend his services to any and all looking to buy or sell a home.

ajuncaj
4/09/2018

Corey is a amazing realtor to work with. He was very knowledgeable, and informative when it came to the sale of our home. He exceeded all our expectations and made us feel comfortable during the whole process. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking to sell or buy a home.

melholm9
4/09/2018

A+. It was pleasure to work with Corey. He's a straight-shooter and very easy to work with. Knows the market really well, and made sure everything in the process went smoothly. Looking forward to working again in the future.

user1607806
4/09/2018

Corey is very professional and really looks out for his clients. He took the time to understand my requirements and asked clarifying questions. He is very familiar with the properties along the Woodward corridor and scheduled many showings in a short period of time. Corey also provides valuable input and expertise during the home buying process. If you need to buy or sell a home, call Corey Stanton.

zuser20141021180139738
12/04/2017

Corey had high standards when it came to service and made sure that all parties involved were meeting them. He was sensitive to my needs as both a seller and a buyer. I will definitely use him again, although hopefully I will not need to for a long time.

user7524971
11/02/2017

Corey was very professional and helpful in troubleshooting problems that arose with buyer. I would recommend Corey to friends. He has patience and offers helpful suggestions.

bjdflyer
10/23/2017

It was a great experience working with Corey. He's knowledgeable and works hard to find the perfect house. After literally years of looking for a house, Corey helped us find ours. Highly recommended.

kaipofreeze
10/23/2017

Corey is a Super guy, a true professional and very detail oriented. He gave us great suggestions. He successfully led us through a complex estate sale and always answered the phone when we had questions. The home sold very quickly. Thank you Corey!!!

JohnFirst
8/23/2017

Corey was an amazing realtor to work with when it came to buying our first home! He grew up in the area and was very knowledgeable about the new construction inventory in Royal Oak. Since he purchases, designs, and builds his own New Construction Homes he had a lot of great insight when looking at properties. He was super professional and responsive from start to finish. We were searching for homes while living in a different state, which obviously made the process more challenging but Corey helped us feel constantly in the loop and ahead of the game!

alexandra h.
7/31/2017

We couldn't have asked for a better Broker than Corey Stanton. He was caring, kind, knowledgeable, honest, understanding and extremely professional. I credit Corey's expertise with not only getting my house sold in three days, but for making the process smooth and seem less. Without hesitation We would highly recommend Corey.

marysgrammie
6/29/2017

Corey did an excellent job with the sale of my Royal Oak home.

We worked together to establish a price and the best time to put the home on the market. Next, he did a thorough job of presenting and reviewing the offers with me. Once we moved forward an offer, his negotiation and communication with the other agent was top notch.

Corey's professionalism resulted in a sale that made both the buyer and seller happy. I couldn't ask for a better experience.

jsimcoke
6/07/2017

Corey listened to our needs and showed us some great houses - we found "the one" on our first day out looking. The process from offer to close was super smooth, no headaches, and Corey had great recommendations on an inspector and other contractors that we took advantage of and were very pleased with. Highly recommend Corey!

carter r.
5/10/2017

Corey was able to help us find a house that was exactly what we were looking for, in a seller's market, and negotiate $8K under asking price. He walked us through 6 houses in one afternoon, and we had an offer accepted within a week! He made the process seamless, understood the Royal Oak area impeccably well (being a long time resident), and was extremely helpful via text, phone, and email at any time. I would absolutely recommend Corey if you're looking in the Royal Oak area and want to get the best deal for your money.

Ashley D.
5/02/2017

Corey was wonderful and helped us along the way with our first home purchase. He helped explain everything and answered all of our questions. Thanks so much, Corey!

Alyssa L.
3/31/2017

As a first time home buyer, I had no idea what I was doing. I got on Zillow and started requesting to contact agents for a few houses that I liked. Within minutes, I was receiving emails/texts and calls at 9:30pm at night from other agencies trying to get me to view houses. Already overwhelmed, I regretted my decision of contacting agents. Luckily, the next day I received a call from Christa Zamora. She caught me at work and graciously understood and didn't try to keep me on the phone... after I told her I would call her back, she made sure to follow up via email. That evening I called her and she walked me through the process gave me advice and really just had a conversation with me, which is exactly what I needed as I had no idea what I was doing. Fast forward to finally starting to look at houses. Christa was totally flexible when it came to my schedule and meeting with me/viewing houses. She took time out of her life in the evening and on weekends to look at a number of homes.

I never felt like I was being pushed into buying a home. She was always consultative and not a typical "sales person." She was always welcomed my parents or boyfriend to join in the search and answered all of our questions honestly. Christa, was always responsive, even with some of my redundant and silly questions as a first time home buyer.

I truly enjoyed my experience buying a home and would recommend Christa/Corey Stanton to anyone I know interested in purchasing a home.

masen s.
3/21/2017

This is my second experience using Corey Stanton as my realtor. Let me start by saying I'll never use anyone else. My first experience was amazing and my second was even better. The first time was in 2013 for a home I purchased in Royal Oak, MI. He was amazing and I love my home to this day. He navigated me through each step and made the whole process very easy and stress free for me. This was especially important as it was my first time purchasing a home. Fast forward a few years. This time I called him to help me purchase a commercial property for a business I started with my Mom in 2014. (I called him in a complete panic as we had just found out we had exactly 24 days to find a new place to run our business.) I called him on Feb 6, 2017 and by Feb 27, 2017 we were at the closing for our very own office that we now own and love. He moved quick and efficient while managing to keep us calm and relaxed during an incredible stressful time. He remembered every detail and took care of everything, knowing that both my Mom and I were extremely busy trying to maintain our business while going through this whole process. I truly can not express how grateful we are for him. Because of his knowledge and negotiation skills we got an amazing deal, in under 24 days and the whole process went smooth. We could not be happier. I am not usually one to write reviews but when a service is provide to me that is beyond excellent, I believe it needs to be recognized and mentioned. I can not wait to work with him again in the future! I highly recommend him!! Thank you, Corey Stanton! You really are the best.

user1503108
3/08/2017

Corey was great realtor with my property. He kept all parties focused and on track during a very difficult loan officer situation. I recommended him to an inlaw for the sale of their home as well, which he is now representing.

twalkaus
1/13/2017

Working with Corey could not have been easier not only did you find us a great house in the location we were looking for but got us a great deal and even save this money at closing I would highly recommend him

peteeberhardt8
1/09/2017

The sale of my home was emotional for me and I was also long distance. Corey gave me unparalleled service, patience and reassurance during the entire process. As a salesperson myself, my expectations were high and Corey's accuracy regarding the market and negotiation skills went well beyond them. I was also fortunate that other agents showing the prospects my home also like and respect Corey, which gave us an advantage in gauging offers and interest. I would absolutely recommend Corey to anyone and they should have every confidence in his market knowledge, home assessment and extensive relationships in the Detroit area.

Jana R.
11/27/2016

Corey was very helpful throughout the entire process!! He sold our home very quickly and showed us homes until we found one that suited us and helped with a Lender recommendation that was able to close very quickly also.

zuser20160721074740510
11/01/2016

Corey was great to work with! He helped us list and sell our home in Warren, MI shortly after closing on our new home in Royal Oak. I would definitely recommended him to friends and family.

user5606303
11/01/2016

Corey is an excellent real estate agent - attentive, professional, and very knowledgeable - an expert in my opinion. He cares about his clients, and was very helpful and knowledgeable in all stages of selling my home. I highly recommend Corey!

zuser20140507185904350
9/06/2016

Corey was understanding and helpful. He explained every step along the way and had patience with me when I didn't understand. I would highly recommend Corey!

elaine6109
8/06/2016

Let's Stay In Touch

Join Our Marketing Newsletter:

• Royal Oak Home Sales

• Past Months/Years Comparisons

• Coming Soon Properties

• Available Listings

Thank you for subscribing!